Flash Header
Concerts & Events
    - Season Concerts & Tickets
    - Choral Festival
    - 2017-2018 50th Anniversar...
    - A 50th Anniversary Celebr...
    - Carols by Candlelight
    - Tis the Season!
    - St. John Passion
    - Music of the Golden State...
    - Season Subscriptions
    - Special Events
    - Choral Camp
    - Pacific Chorale Academy
    - Young Composers Competiti...
    - Vivace
    - Guest Appearances
Season Subscriptions
Shopping Cart
About Us
    - Overview
    - Pacific Chorale
    - Mission
    - Pressroom
    - Reviews & Comments
    - Artistic Director John Alexander
    - John Alexander Singers
    - Board of Directors & Staff
    - Singers
    - Overview
    - Special Events
    - Concert Previews
    - Alexander Memorial Scholarship
    - Intro to the Arts
    - Passage to the Arts
Discover Choral Music
    - Overview
    - Introduction to Choral Music
Plan Your Experience
    - Overview
    - Where We Are
    - What To Expect
    - Accessibility
    - Segerstrom Center / Costa Mesa
Voice Your Support
    - Overview
    - Individual Giving
    - Concert Sponsorships
    - Corporate and Foundation Giving
    - Planned Giving & Endowment
    - Tribute Fund
Singers Section
    - Singers Login
    - Rehearsal Calendar & Maps
    - Performance Rosters
    - Membership Booklet
    - Membership Directory
Contact Us
My Account
Interior IMG


Richard Danielpour: Toward a Season of Peace (2014)

Stunning performances by Pacific Chorale and the John Alexander Singers of the choral works of award-winning composer Frank Ticheli, including the world premiere recording of The Shore, featuring Pacific Symphony.

"This is music of dark beauty, hushed mystery, sweeping gestures, deeply moving elegies, and awesome climaxes that threaten to sweep you right out of the room. It is almost certain to become one of the early 20th century’s great choral works, and will definitely be on my Want List come December. " — Fanfare

  1. Toward a Season of Peace
       I. Annunciation
       II. Vision
       III. Celebration
       IV. Atonement
       V. Consecration
       VI. Parable
       VII. Apotheosis

This recording may be purchased through Delos, as well as Amazon.com, iTunes and ArkivMusic.

This recording is not available through Pacific Chorale's online store. Please visit one of the vendors above to make your purchase.